OSCP Nearing

The lab time is nearly done (ending tomorrow) and it is time to schedule my OSCP exam. It’s been a long time coming, it feels like.

I stand with 17 out of 40 machines compromised to root level in the student lab. I would have been happier with more boxes popped than that number, but I’ve certainly learned a lot since breaking into that very first machine. I don’t yet know if I’m ready to take on the challenge, but I’m taking it either way.

September 6th at 9a EDT. That’ll be a gruelling day. It remains to be seen if it’ll be gruelling just for me, or for the exam lab I’ll wreak havoc on.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Best Method of Learning

The best thing I’ve ever been told when it comes to learning something is to figure it out yourself. Ask as few questions as possible, because you’ll probably teach yourself more than you could be told, by diving in. Relevant to the... Continue →